When a community member makes a report, you can choose to remove or keep the content. If you remove the content, it’s deleted permanently from the community but is still viewable in Communications > Administration in the Reviewed tab.
Note: Both the user who reported the content and the user who posted the content receive a notification that the moderator removed the post. If you choose to keep the post, the user who reported the content receives a notification.
To take action on reports:
- Click the link in your email or Message Center notification, or go to Reported Content to view all of the reports.
- Do one of the following:
- In the post or comment that's the subject of the report, click Remove content or Keep content.
- In the reported content list, in the Needs review tab, click a report's Actions icon (
) and then click Remove content or Keep content.