Delete Drafts

Letter Management Guide

Version
R2024.1.0
Delete Drafts

When you click Save Draft in the last step of the wizard, Dayforce displays the Delete Draft button to the right of the Save Draft button.

Dayforce also displays the Delete Draft button when you open an existing draft letter.

When you click Delete Draft, Dayforce displays a confirmation dialog box and you can click OK to continue. When you click OK, the wizard closes and the letter is removed from the list. A message is displayed at the bottom right of the screen to indicate that the deletion was successful.

Note: The Delete Draft button isn't displayed after a letter is submitted (in which case, it has entered a workflow).