Share Goals

Employee Guide

Version
R2024.1.0
Share Goals

When you share a goal with another user, they receive a notification in Message Center, as shown in the following screenshot:

An example of a shared goal notification.

To see which users a goal has been shared with, click the link in the goal's Shared with field. This opens a slide-out panel that displays the relevant users in Shared by and Shared with sections.

When you share a goal that has been shared with you, Dayforce adds your name to the Shared by section of the slide-out panel. It also adds the names of the people who you shared the goal with in the Shared with section.

To share a goal: 

  1. In Performance > Goals, go to the goal you want to share.
  2. Click the action icon (), and then click Share.
  3. The application opens the Share Goal dialog box.
  4. Select one of the following options to define which users you want to share the goal with:
    • Peers: The goal is shared with the employees that have the same direct manager as you.
    • My Direct Reports: The goal is shared with the employees that you manage directly.
    • My Direct and Indirect Reports: The goal is shared with the employees that you manage both directly and indirectly.
    • Specific Employees: The goal is shared with specific employees. In the drop-down list, select the names of the employees that you want to share the goal with.
  5. Click Share. A dialog box asking you to confirm your selections.
  6. Click OK.