HR-28549 Added the ability to deactivate a position by entering a date in the position’s Active To field. When you deactivate a position, all parent position relationships end as of that date, and future relationships that have been configured to start after that date are deleted. Note: This functionality is available only in the new Organization Designer user interface, which is enabled using the Enable New Organization Designer UI client property. To deactivate a position, the following conditions must be met:
To deactivate a position:
| |
HR-40427 Improved the user experience for freezing and unfreezing positions when using the new Organization Designer user interface. Previously, after you marked a position as frozen and saved your changes, the edit icon was no longer available anywhere on the position panel. As a result, you couldn’t unfreeze the position. Note: This update applies only to the new Organization Designer user interface. An administrator can enable the new interface using the Enable New Organization Designer UI client property. Now, the edit icon is available in the Position Details section for frozen positions so that you can unfreeze them. Other properties can’t be edited while a position is frozen, except for removing the occupant or reverting them back to their previous position. |