An email verification link can be sent via a few different methods:
| Method | Description |
|---|---|
|
Method A |
When users click Verify for the email address in the Contact Information dialog box, which Dayforce is shown when you update contact information in the Personal > About Me screen of Profile. The Verify button is only enabled when you save an email address with the Alerts checkbox selected. |
| Method B |
When users click Send Verification for the email address in the Email Addresses section of the Personal > Contact Information screen in People. The Send Verification button is only shown when you save an email address with the Alerts checkbox selected. |
|
Method C |
When Dayforce automatically sends out an email verification request. It sends out requests for any email address that is still not verified after an initial verification request was sent out. If the user doesn't respond to the initial request by a given time, the messages begin to be sent by this method. Verification requests are usually sent daily. Dayforce stops sending a message when one of the following occurs:
|
Note: When a user's email address is already assigned to another account, you can't send verification emails, and the user can't use that address to reset their password or log in to Dayforce. However, they can receive other alerts at that address.